Skip to Content Skip to Footer
Collegiate Awards & Competitions

Collegiate Awards & Competitions

The AMA and the Collegiate Chapters Council offers active AMA chapters and members numerous opportunities to be recognized for their excellence and assist in the growth of their professional development. Awards, offered over the course of the academic year, are available in a variety of topics. For details about individual awards, click on the award name below. 

2022-2023 AWARDS DETAILS

*Note: Awards & Competitions Participation Type: T = Chapter Team / I = Individual Participant. The timelines noted below may be subject to change and AMA reserves the right to alter or change the deadlines dates without notice.

When an award sign-up has launched/opened, the link to the dedicated landing page will be available.

OCTOBER

Chapter Plans – Submission Deadline Date: October 5, 2022 at 12:00PM CST/1:00PM EST/10:00AM PST | Note: Chapter Plans & Annual Report are a Chapter Affiliation Requirement

NOVEMBER

Hugh G. Wales Faculty Advisor Award ​- Submission Deadline Date: November 16, 2022 at 12:00PM CST/1:00PM EST/10:00AM PST | (I)

AMA Student Marketer of the Year – Submission Deadline Date: November 16, 2022 at 12:00PM CST/1:00PM EST/10:00AM PST | (I)

AMA Mock Video Interview Role Play – TBD

2023 | JANUARY – FEBRUARY

Undergraduate Research Competition – Submission Deadline Date: January 18, 2023 at 12:00PM CST/1:00PM EST/10:00AM PST | (T or I) Note: Undergraduate Research Presentations that are selected will present at the in-person 2023 AMA International Collegiate Conference (ICC) in New Orleans.

Faculty Papers – Submission Deadline Date: February 8, 2023 at 12:00PM CST/1:00PM EST/10:00AM PST | (T or I) Note: Paper submissions selected will present at the in-person 2023 AMA International Collegiate Conference (ICC) in New Orleans.

Parade of Chapters – Sign-Up Deadline Date: February 22, 2023 at 12:00PM CST/1:00PM EST/10:00AM PST Note: One student member per chapter to represent school – students will walk on the AMA stage in-person at the International Collegiate Conference in New Orleans.

Sales Student of the Year – TBD/PENDING FOR 2022-23

MARCH-APRIL

Annual Report – Submission Deadline Date: March 1, 2023 at 12:00PM CST/1:00PM EST/10:00AM PST Note: Annual Report & Chapter Plans are a Chapter Affiliation Requirement

AMA International Collegiate Conference​: March 30 – April 1, 2023 | New Orleans

SAVE THE DATE

AMA International Collegiate Conference​: April 11-13, 2024 | New Orleans

SCHOLARSHIPS

Simpli.fi Community Service Chapter Grant – Submission Deadline Date: November 2022

AMA EBSCO Marketing Scholar Award – Submission Deadline Date: December 31, 2022

AMA Diversity Leadership Scholarship – Submission Deadline Date: February 2023

AMA Social Impact Scholarship – Submission Deadline Date: February 2023