Skip to Content Skip to Footer

2018 S. Tamer Cavusgil Award

Brian Chabowski, Pinar Kekec, Neil A. Morgan, G. Tomas M. Hult, Travis Walkowiak, and Blake Runnalls have been selected as the recipients of the annual S. Tamer Cavusgil Award for their article, “An Assessment of the Exporting Literature: Using Theory and Data to Identify Future Research Directions,” which appeared in the March 2018 issue (Vol. 26, No. 1) of Journal of International Marketing.

The award honors a Journal of International Marketing article from the most recent calendar year (2018) that has made the most significant contribution to the advancement of the practice of international marketing management. The committee overseeing the selection process comprised Kelly Hewett (Chair), Adamantios Diamantopoulos, and Matthew Robson.


In addition to the winning paper, the other excellent finalists for the award were:

Marketing Capabilities in International Marketing, Neil A. Morgan, Hui Feng, Kimberly A. Whitler | Volume 26, Issue 1 (March 2018)

International Market Entry Strategies: Relational, Digital, and Hybrid Approaches, George F. Watson IV, Scott Weaven, Helen Perkins, Deepak Sardana, Robert W. Palmatier | Volume 26, Issue 1 (March 2018)

Impact of Culture on the Pursuit of Beauty: Evidence from Five Countries, Shilpa Madan, Shankha Basu, Sharon Ng, Elison Ai Ching Lim | Volume 26, Issue 4 (October 2018)