Skip to Content Skip to Footer
Retail & Pricing SIG

Retail & Pricing SIG

About
tab_1483.426618586674

Events

We have special sessions and receptions at both the Summer and Winter AMA Conferences.  These events are great for staying current on retail and pricing research as well as networking with colleagues.  We also host a Triennial conference with ACRA that focuses specifically on current trends in retail and pricing, as well as retail pedagogy.

Communication

You can like us on Facebook, follow us on Twitter, or join our AMA Retail SIG group on LinkedIn .  You can also visit RAPSIG website.  Please do not hesitate to email any of the Retail & Pricing SIG officers if you would like additional information.

Awards
tab_3832.8178206368316

At the Summer AMA Conference, we annually celebrate and recognize an individual for his/her Lifetime Achievement. In 2012 we introduced the first Lifetime Achievement Award in Pricing to acknowledge outstanding contributions in the field of pricing over the past 20 years.  The first recipient for this award was Dhruv Grewal (Ph.D. Virginia Tech), the Toyota Chair in Commerce and Electronic Business and a Professor of Marketing at Babson College.

The Retail and Pricing SIG will begin alternating Lifestyle Achievement Awards for research in Retail and Pricing.  Lifetime Achievement Awards for scholarly bodies of work in Retail will be awarded in odd years and Lifetime Achievement Awards for scholarly bodies of work in Pricing will be awarded in even years.

Previous Award Winners

2021 – Lifetime Achievement Award for Retailing – Jeff Inman, Murali Mantrala, and Anne Roggeveen

2021 – Emerging Scholar Award – Kristoper Keller, Mathias Streicher, and Jacob Suher

2021 – RAPSIG Retail and Pricing Mentoring Award- Jie Zhang, Dhruv Grewal, and Dipayan Biswas

2019 – Emerging Scholar (Co-Winner)- Courtney Szocs

2019 – Emerging Scholar (Co-Winner)- Carol Lee Esmark Jones

2018 – Lifetime Achievement Award for Retailing- Praveen K. Kopalle

2015 – Lifetime Achievement Award for Pricing- Kent Monroe

2014 – Emerging Scholar Award for Retailing Research- Sam Hui

2014  – Emerging Scholar Award ( Honorable Mention)- Stacy Robinson and Nancy Sirianni

2013 – Lifetime Achievement Award for Retailing- Venkatesh Shankar

2012 – Lifetime Achievement Award for Pricing- Dhruv Grewal

2011 – Lifetime Achievement Award for Retailing- Dhruv Grewal

2010 – Lifetime Achievement Award for Retailing- Michael Levy

2009 – Lifetime Achievement Award for Retailing- Bart Weitz

Leadership
tab_6188.637865303297

Retail and Pricing Co-Chairs:
Stephanie Noble
University of Tennessee
snoble@utk.edu 

Abhijit Guha
University of South Carolina
abhijit.guha@moore.sc.edu

Retail and Pricing Vice President of Recognition and Awards
Courtney Szocs
Louisiana State University
cszocs@lsu.edu

Retail and Pricing Vice Chair of of Programming
Stacey Robinson
University of Alabama
sgrobinson@cba.ua.edu

Retail and Pricing Vice Chairs of Communications:
Carol Esmark Jones
University of Alabama
cejones28@ua.edu

Kris Lindsey Hall
Louisiana State University
lindseyhall@lsu.edu

Jeremy Wolter
Auburn University
jsw0030@auburn.edu

Alexander Ziegler
Wichita State University
alexander.ziegler@wichita.edu

Retail and Pricing Vice Chair of of Finance
Carl-Philip Ahlbom
University of Bath
cpna20@bath.ac.uk

Retail and Pricing Vice Chair of Sponsorship and Practice
Jens Nordfalt
University of Bath
jgn22@bath.ac.uk

Retail and Pricing Doctoral Student Liaison:
Christian Barney
Mississippi State University
cb3496@msstate.edu

Riley Krotz
University of Tennessee
rkrotz@vols.utk.edu

Retail and Pricing Board of Directors:
Anne Roggeveen
Babson College
aroggeveen@babson.edu

Dhruv Grewal
Babson College
dgrewal@babson.edu

Lauren Beitelspacher
Babson College
lbeitelspacher@babson.edu ​​