Skip to Content Skip to Footer
Leslie Wood Wins 2023 Charles Coolidge Parlin Marketing Research Award

Leslie Wood Wins 2023 Charles Coolidge Parlin Marketing Research Award

The AMA Foundation (AMAF) is thrilled to recognize Leslie Wood as the recipient of the 2023 Charles Coolidge Parlin Marketing Research Award!

Given to leading scholars and practitioners, the Charles Coolidge Parlin Marketing Research Award is the oldest and most distinguished award in the field. Recipients of this award have demonstrated outstanding leadership and sustained impact on advancing and evolving the profession of marketing throughout their career. View a list of past winners here.

Leslie Wood
Chief Research Officer, iSpot TV

Leslie Wood is a world-class media and advertising research leader who has followed her passions from reach and frequency to recency; from single source to incrementality, into separating the effects of advertising into creative and media. Her passions have led from understanding brands through long-term effects of advertising, loyalty, churn and how to build brands. She spearheaded the introduction of fusion to the US and led the early work on simulation and optimization of media.

Leslie is the Chief Research Officer at iSpot TV with the role of developing products, solutions and methodologies that underpin iSpot’s industry-leading cross-platform measurement suite as well as bring an unrivaled and innovative approach to TV and streaming currency measurement. Most recently, she was Chief Research Officer at NCSolutions where she led the development of best-in-class incrementality solutions and targeting.

With a bachelor of science degree in Mathematics from Hunter College and a PhD in Information Science from the University of Albany (SUNY), Leslie has a long-standing reputation for transparency, innovation and collaboration among her peers. “Leslie has been a true innovator in the science behind advertising effectiveness,” said Joan Fitzgerald, CEO, Data ImpacX. “She has reframed our thinking about advertising and has developed new tools, enabled by data and analysis, which are more effective to deploy and evaluate advertising. Leslie has developed new concepts and models for measurement, and importantly, she’s generously shared her ideas, methods and results with the wider media ecosystem.” 

Among the additional accolades celebrating her work, Leslie is the author of multiple JAR articles, the ARF’s 2019 Erwin Ephron Demystification Award, the 2016 inductee to the Market Research Council Hall of Fame, the ARF’s 2015 Great Minds Award, the 2016 JAR Best Paper winner and is a member of the JAR Senior Advisory Board.