Skip to Content Skip to Footer

AMA Announces International Collegiate Conference 2024 Award Winners

1,500 students and advisors gathered in New Orleans for conference and competitions

Students from around the world competed in 2024 AMA competitions 

Chicago, IL—The American Marketing Association (AMA) is excited to announce the competition and scholarship winners from this year’s 2024 International Collegiate Conference held in New Orleans. The conference is an opportunity for the next generation of marketers to make professional connections in the marketing field, learn and grow skills, and compete in several marketing competitions. 

“Congratulations to this year’s competition winners, award winners, and scholarship recipients at this year’s 2024 International Collegiate Conference,” said Bennie F. Johnson, CEO of the American Marketing Association. “ We are intentionally investing in the future of our industry and profession through our students. Is the future bright? Absolutely. The talent we see in AMA’s collegiate community is astounding.” 

“Additionally, I want to thank our conference co-chairs—Dr. Delonia Minor-Cooley of Texas Southern University and Dr. Konya Weber of Northwest Nazarene University—for their creativity, wisdom, and energy. It takes a lot of time and effort to plan the International Collegiate Conference and none of this would be possible without their talent,” said Johnson.  

Competition Winners

  • Case Competition – sponsored by the Sheth Foundation
    • Julie Fensel, Phoebe Leung, Bonnie Li, Sophia Zhang, and Samuel Zhu, University of Pennsylvania
  • Marketing Strategy Competition – sponsored by Deloitte
    • Sammi Yang & Grace Yu, Carnegie Mellon University 
  • Perfect Pitch Competition – sponsored by Insight Global
    • Adam Hvitfeldt-Matthews, Virginia Commonwealth University
    • Mara Cruz, University of Puerto Rico – Rio Piedras
  • AMA Sales Competition – sponsored by Sherwin Williams
    • Matthew Riehle, Marian University
    • Hezekiah Chatelain, Southeastern Louisiana University
    • Gracie Hughes, University of Wisconsin – Whitewater
  • The Marketing Business Simulation Competition – sponsored by Marketplace Simulations
    • Florida International University

Design Lab Marketing Challenge Winner

  • Lipscomb University

Award Winners

  • Student Marketer of Year
    • Christen Smith, University of Nevada – Las Vegas
  • Faculty Advisor Lifetime Achievement Award Winner
    • Robert McMillen, James Madison University
  • Hugh G. Wales Faculty Advisor of the Year
    • Dr. Katherine Du, University of Wisconsin – Milwaukee

Chapter Winners

  • Top Small Chapter of the Year
    • New Mexico State University
  • International Chapters of the Year
    • Temple University
    • University of Puerto Rico – Rio Piedras
    • University of Pennsylvania – Wharton

Scholarship Recipients

  • Diversity Leadership Scholarship
    • Jovany Guillen Castillo, Montana State University – Bozeman
    • Shreya Mocherla, University of Pittsburgh
    • Nica Marie Gumban, University of Tennessee – Knoxville 
    • Hannah-Mia Hinds, Emerson College
    • Sadikshya Shrestha, Eastern Michigan University
    • LaTroya Nelson, University of Maryland Global Campus
  • Robert DeLay Social Impact Scholarship
    • Kylin Rosnick, Chatham University
    • Rachel Lee, University of Pennsylvania
  • Stryker Buoncristiano Scholarship
    • Ngoc Quynh Nhu Le, University of Houston – Downtown
  • Lee Epstein Scholarship
    • John Tucci, Hofstra University
    • Arianna Wiltsie, Messiah University
  • EBSCO Student Scholar Award
    • Aleisha Dutton, Montana State University – Bozeman 
    • Emma Hendrix, Marian University
    • Gracie Hughes, University of Wisconsin – Whitewater 

Finally, a thank you to all of this year’s competition sponsors, exhibitors and recruiters, and career fair sponsors.. 

Case Competition Sponsor

  • The Sheth Foundation

Strategy + Research Sponsor

  • Deloitte

Perfect Pitch Competition

  • Insight Global

Sales Competition Sponsor

  • Sherwin Williams

Marketing Business Simulation Competition Sponsor

  • Marketplace Simulations

Award Banquet Sponsor

  • Gerber Life Insurance

Luncheon Sponsor

  • University of San Francisco, School of Management

Skill Up Station Sponsors

  • Deloitte
  • Enterprise Mobility
  • Insight Global
  • West Virginia University

Exhibitors and Recruiters

  • American University, School of Communication
  • Bloomberg
  • Bradley Lewis Foster
  • Dine Brands
  • Digital Marketing Institute
  • Enterprise Mobility
  • Flywheel
  • Gartner
  • Gray Television
  • GroupM
  • Insight Global
  • IPG Health
  • Mattel
  • Member Promos
  • Sherwin Williams
  • Stanley Black & Decker
  • University of San Francisco, School of Management
  • Wasserman Next Gen
  • Weber Shandwick
  • University of West Virginia, Marketing Communications

Career Fair Recruiters

  • Bloomberg
  • Dine Brands
  • Flywheel Digital
  • Gartner, Inc.
  • Google
  • Gray Television
  • GroupM 
  • Insight Global
  • IPG Health 
  • Mattel, Inc. 
  • Sherwin Williams 
  • Stanley Black & Decker 
  • Wasserman Next Gen 
  • Weber Shandwick