Skip to Content Skip to Footer

Awards: Service SIG

Liam Glynn Research Scholarship Award Winners

SERVSIG and the ASU Center for Services Leadership give emerging services scholars the opportunity to attend the Services Doctoral Consortium and the Frontiers in Services Conference. The first Director of the UCD Centre for Quality and Services Management, Liam Glynn published services marketing articles in France, Ireland, Italy, the United Kingdom, and the United States. Co-editor of Understanding Services Management in 1995, he was the Membership Coordinator for SERVSIG and co-chaired the first SERVSIG Conference on services research in 1999. SERVSIG created an annual travel scholarship in Liam’s name to honor his memory.

Previous Winners

2017 – Simon Hazee (Finalist: Janthorn Sinthupundaja, Leonhard Mandl)

2016 – Amjad Shamim, Kaisa Kaskela Huatari, Kotaiba Aal

2015 – Anna Girard, Anne Grego-Nagel, Francisco Villarroel-Ordenes, Kristina Lindsey Hall

2014 – Laura Colm, Arne De Keyser, Edy Herman Mulyono, Linda Nasr

2013 – Ben Lucas, Eric Olson, Neha Sadhotra, and Yi-Chun Ou

Christopher Lovelock Career Contributions Award Winners

The “Christopher Lovelock Career Contributions to the Services Discipline Award” is presented annually by SERVSIG to the individual whose teaching, research and service have had the greatest long-term impact on the development of the services discipline. Career contributions of the candidates should be of long duration, preferably 15 to 20 years. Contributions to the services discipline should be significant, frequent, and include recent contributions.

Previous Winners

2017 – Tim Keiningham  (St. John’s University, USA)

2016 – Michael K. Brady (Florida State University, USA)

2015 – Katherine N. Lemon (Boston College, USA)

2014 – Dwayne D. Gremler (Bowling Green State University, USA)

2013 – Paul Patterson (University of New South Wales, Australia)

SERVSIG Best Dissertation Award in Service Research Winner

The Department of Marketing & Supply Chain Management at Maastricht University in the Netherlands, has a strong reputation in the field of Services Marketing, which has been the main focus since its inception. Maastricht University is proud to be recognized as a top marketing department by the global research cooperations on state-of-the-art service research and by the different research awards that Maastricht cherishes. The Service Science Factory at Maastricht University brings together business and academia to help organizations differentiate themselves through innovative services and to validate academic service research with different external non-academic stakeholders.

Previous Winners

2017 – Alexander Henkel – Open University, The Netherlands
            Finalist: Robert Ciuchita, Danilo Brozović

2016 – Arne De Keyser – EDHEC Business School
            Finalist: Michelle Andrews, Mina Rohani

More SERVSIG Content


Join an AMA SIG