MASSIG Lifetime Achievement Award


The AMA's Marketing & Society SIG seeks nominations for its Lifetime Achievement Award; Deadline 10 Apr 2023


Author: Marie Yeh

Submit Nominations for MASSIG Lifetime Achievement Award by April 10 

Lifetime Achievement Nominees should have made a significant contribution to research advancing the study of marketing and societal issues throughout their career and demonstrate significance, innovation and methodological rigor that substantively has advanced our understanding of these issues.

Winners of this annual award have contributed a significant body of work in developing and advancing research in the Marketing and Society, Public Policy, and/or the Marketing Ethics arenas. This award is given to individuals who exemplify outstanding scholarship in these fields.  Previous year’s winners include Julie Ozanne (2022), Madhu Viswanathan (2021), Scot Burton (2020), Craig Andrews (2019), Jerome Williams (2018), Mike Mazis (2017), David Stewart (2015), Debra Scammon (2014, Ronald Paul Hill (2013), Gene R. Laczniak (2012), Patrick E. Murphy (2011), Paul Bloom (2010), William L. Wilkie (2009), and Alan Andreasen (2008).

Please consider honoring one of our own for this prestigious award!

To submit a nomination for the award, please provide the following:

  • A letter of nomination (self-nominations are accepted)
  • A current C.V. for the nominated scholar
  • Up to 3 reprints of scholarly papers representative of the nominee’s contributions

All materials need to be submitted electronically by emailing them to Marie A. Yeh, Communications Chair for the MASSIG at 

Winners will be determined by a panel which includes previous winners and other distinguished academics appointed by Stacey Finkelstein, President of the MASSIG.

Please submit nominations by: April 10, 2023.