RAPSIG Awards 2023


The AMA's Retail and Pricing SIG announces winners of four awards

RAPSIG Awards Final Results

The RAPSIG is pleased to announce a new crop of award-winning Retail and Pricing scholars. The Mentoring Award, Service Award, Doctoral Student Award, and the Best Paper Award will be presented at the RAPSIG Reception at the 2023 AMA Winter Academic Conference (February 11 at 5pm). Please attend the reception and congratulate these talented researchers!

The mentoring award recognizes outstanding mentors. This year the co-winners are Dinesh Gauri and Gregory Gundlach.

The service award recognizes individuals who have exceeded expectations for their rank in terms of service to retailing and/or pricing. This year the co-winners are Dhruv Grewal and Stephanie Noble.

The doctoral award recognizes a doctoral student for outstanding research related to retailing and/or pricing. This year the co-winners are Sai Chand Chintala and Yuanchen Su.

This best retail & pricing paper awards recognize papers that have made a significant contribution to each of these literature stream. This year the best pricing paper award goes to Karsten Hansen, Kanishka Misra, and Mallesh Pai for their paper: “Frontiers: Algorithmic Collusion: Supra-Competitive Prices via Independent Algorithms”. The best retail paper award goes to Mathias Streicher, Zachary Estes, and Oliver Buttner for their paper: “Exploratory Shopping: Attention Affects In-Store Exploration and Unplanned Purchasing.”

Congratulations to all! Hope to see you at the reception!