Mahajan Award


The AMA's Marketing Strategy SIG invites nominations for its 2022 Mahajan Award for Lifetime Contributions to the Field of Marketing Strategy Research; Deadline 15 Apr 2022


Author: Girish Mallapragada

2022 Mahajan Award for Lifetime Contributions to Marketing Strategy Research

The Marketing Strategy Special Interest Group of the American Marketing Association invites nominations (including self-nominations) for the 2022 Mahajan Award for lifetime contributions to the field of marketing strategy research. The award will be presented during the AMA Winter Educators’ Conference in February 2023. The domain of marketing strategy research, broadly construed, includes all strategic marketing decisions, issues, problems, etc., at all levels in both for-profit and not-for-profit organizations.

The award recipient will be selected by a committee comprised of leading research scholars in marketing strategy, including some past winners of the award. The criteria for selection include: the overall impact on marketing strategy research and practice, research quality, research quantity, and research leadership.

Previous winners of the award include: David Aaker, George Day, David Montgomery, Rajan Varadarajan, Raj Srivastava, Frederick Webster, Gerry Tellis, V. Kumar, Christine Moorman, Ajay Kohli, Roland T. Rust, Stanley F. Slater, Venkatesh Shankar, Dominique Hanssens, Leigh McAlister, Bernard Jaworski, Rajdeep Grewal, Marnik Dekimpe, Rajesh K. Chandy, Robert W. Palmatier, Vikas Mittal, and Nirmalya Kumar.

Letters of nomination along with an updated resume should be received by April 15, 2022 in a single PDF file that should be emailed to the address mentioned below:

Girish Mallapragada

Chair, Marketing Strategy SIG