MASSIG Emerging Scholar Award


The AMA's Marketing and Society SIG seeks nominations for its Emerging Scholar Award; Deadline 10 Apr 2022


Author: Marie Yeh

Submit Nominations for MASSIG Emerging Scholar Award by April 10 

This award recognizes a marketing academic in the early stages of his or her career who has made significant contributions to research advancing the study of marketing and societal issues. Previous winners include:  Kelly Martin (2012), Beth Vallen (2013), Maura Scott (2014), Justine Rapp (2015), Brennan Davis (2016), Martin Mendes (2017), Christopher Newman (2018), Stacey Finkelstein (2019), Christopher Berry (2020), and Courtney Azzari (2021). .

Emerging Scholar Nominees should be early in their career progression (within the first 10 years of their career). Nominations should demonstrate the nominee’s contribution to significant problems, innovation, methodological rigor and the potential to substantially advance understanding of an issue addressed.


To submit a nomination for either award, please provide the following:

  • A letter of nomination (self-nominations are accepted)
  • A current C.V. for the nominated scholar
  • Up to 3 reprints of scholarly papers representative of the nominee’s contributions

All materials need to be submitted electronically by emailing them to Marie A. Yeh, Communications Chair for the MASSIG at

Winners will be determined by a panel which includes previous winners and other distinguished academics appointed by Beth Vallen, President of the MASSIG.

Please submit nominations by: April 10, 2022.