RAPSIG Awards 2022


The AMA's Retail and Pricing SIG announces winners of four awards


Author: Courtney Szocs

The RAPSIG is pleased to announce the name of winners of the (i) Mentoring Award 2022, (ii) Service Award 2022, (iii) Doctoral Student Award 2022, and (iv) Best Paper Award 2022. Awards will be presented at the RAPSIG Reception at the 2022 AMA Winter Academic Conference (February 19 at 5pm). Please attend the reception and congratulate these talented Retail and Pricing Scholars!

The mentoring award recognizes outstanding mentors, who have mentored a number of PhD students and junior scholars. This year, the co-winners are (i) Judith Anne Garretson Folse and (ii) Venky Shankar.

The service award recognizes individuals who have exceeded expectations for their rank in terms of service to retailing and/or pricing. This year the winner is Raj Sethuraman, co-editor of the Journal of Retailing.

The doctoral award recognizes a doctoral student for outstanding research related to retailing and/or pricing. This year the co-winners are (i) Iina Ikonen and (ii) Unnati Narang

This best paper award recognizes a paper that has made a significant contribution to the retail or pricing literature. This year the co-winners are (i) Gregory Gundlach and Riley Krotz for their paper: “Resale Price Maintenance: Implications of Marketing Trends for the Colgate Doctrine and the Leegin Factors” and (ii) Kristopher Keller, Igne Geyskens and Marnik Dekimpe for their paper: “Opening the Umbrella: The Effects of Rebranding Multiple Category-Specific Private-Label Brands to One Umbrella Brand”

Congratulations to all! Hope to see you at the reception!