ACME Winners 2021


The Association of Collegiate Marketing Educators announces this year's award winners

Association of Collegiate Marketing Educators

 2021 Award Winners

 The Association of Collegiate Marketing Educators (ACME) is proud to announce the ACME 2021 award winners, who were recognized at the ACME 2021 Virtual Conference, held on March 17-19, 2021.

2021 ACME Outstanding Educator Award

Kishwar Joonas, Prairie View A&M University 

2021 ACME Distinguished Paper Award

Michael Sciandra, Fairfield University
Paper Title: The Impact of Public and Private Advice Reception on Consumers’ Advice Utilization

2021 Lou E. Pelton Emerging Scholar Award

Prachi Gala, Elon University

This award recognizes junior faculty members who have shown early career excellence in teaching, research, and service. The award winner receives a cash award and plaque. ACME expresses its tremendous gratitude to Dr. Lou E. Pelton, University of North Texas, for his vision and generosity in establishing and funding this award.

2021 ACME AxcessCapon Teaching Innovation Competition and Award

This competition and award recognize marketing educators for developing innovations to enhance student learning. ACME expresses its tremendous gratitude to Wessex Publishing for the generous sponsorship of this award.


Holly A. Syrdal, Texas State University
Brian A. Vander Schee, Indiana University
Rebecca A. VanMeter, Ball State University
Parker J. Woodroof, University of Central Arkansas

First Runner-Up:

Laura Lott Valenti, Nicholls State University

Second Runner-Up:

Nadia Steils, University of Lille (IAE Lille), France

Congratulations to each of our ACME award winners!

We invite you to apply for one of the ACME 2022 Awards. The Calls for Submissions will be posted to our website this summer.


Rajasree K. Rajamma
ACME Program Chair, 2021-2022
Fairfield University, Fairfield, CT ●  (203) 254-4000 x2834

Türkan Dursun-Kilic
ACME President, 2021-2022
West Texas A&M University, Canyon, Texas  ●  (806) 651-2506