Six Extraordinary Scholars Named AMA Fellows


Christian Homburg, Deborah MacInnis, JB Steenkamp, David Stewart, Beth Walker, and Jerome Williams are this year's honorees


Author: Monica Gerhardt

The American Marketing Association is pleased to announce the selection of six distinguished scholars to be inducted as AMA Fellows at the AMA Winter Academic Conference as a part of its virtual programming on Friday, February 19 as a part of the closing programming.

This year’s honorees include scholars who span the discipline and have made extensive contributions both within the AMA and across other organizations and institutions.

Christian Homburg, University of Mannheim and University of Manchester
Deborah MacInnis, University of Southern California
JB Steenkamp, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
David Stewart, Loyola Marymount University
Beth Walker, Colorado State University
Jerome Williams, Rutgers University-Newark

The distinction of “AMA Fellow” is given to members in good standing of the AMA who have made significant contributions to the research, theory and practice of marketing, and/or to the service and activities of the AMA over a prolonged period of time. The AMA Fellow designation is intended to recognize marketing academics’ achievement, but it is also designed to create a space or fellowship, discussion, collaboration and continued contributions to the discipline.

Each year a new cohort is nominated from the academic community, selected by a group of distinguished peers and honored at Winter AMA. Since the program’s inaugural year, over 50 scholars have been inducted as AMA Fellows. Nominations for new fellows are accepted on an annual basis, visit for more information.