eQMS Winter/Spring 2021

Introduction

Weekly quantitative seminars in marketing sponsored by EMAC, Series starts 21 Jan 2021

INTEREST CATEGORY: MARKETING RESEARCH
POSTING TYPE: Events

Author: Dominik Papies


Dear colleagues,

It is our pleasure to announce the 2021 Winter/Spring eQMS (European Quant Marketing Seminar – A European Marketing Research Online Seminar Supported by EMAC).

Hosted by Anja Lambrecht (LBS) and Bart Bronnenberg (Tilburg), we will again have a great line-up of speakers, covering different topics, methods, backgrounds, and career stages. You can find all details on our website: https://sites.google.com/view/euro-quant-marketing-seminar. Our website also has a Google Calendar and an iCal link that you can use to import all seminar information into your calendar. You can also register for future e-mail updates on our website.

Seminars will take place on Thursdays at 2 p.m. CET (8 a.m. NYC, 1 p.m. London, 4 p.m. Moscow, 6.30 p.m. Delhi, 9 p.m. Shanghai & Hongkong). After switching to daylight saving time from standard time on March 28, the seminar will be at 2 p.m. CEST.

We will start the Winter/Spring eQMS on January 21st with a talk by Jura Liaukonyte (Cornell University) on “Mandatory and Voluntary Labeling Effects.” You can access the seminar directly from the website.

All talks will be regular Zoom meetings, a registration is not required. Please feel free to forward the seminar details to colleagues (e.g., in your group or department) who may be interested.

We are very much looking forward to seeing you all on January 21st!

Dominik Papies
(on behalf of the organizers)