eQMS

Introduction

Weekly quantitative seminars in marketing sponsored by EMAC, Fall series starts 1 Oct 2020

INTEREST CATEGORY: MARKETING RESEARCH
POSTING TYPE: Events

Author: Bart Bronnenberg


Dear colleagues,

After a successful first season of the eQMS (European Quant Marketing Seminar – A European Marketing Research Online Seminar Supported by EMAC), it is our pleasure to announce the second season for this fall.

We will again have a great line-up of speakers, covering different topics, methods, backgrounds, and career stages. You can find all details on our website: https://sites.google.com/view/euro-quant-marketing-seminar. Our website also has a Google Calendar and an iCal link that you can use to import all seminar information into your calendar.

Note that we have changed our timing to accommodate a wider audience. Seminars will now take place on Thursdays at 2 p.m. CEST (8 a.m. NYC, 3 p.m. Moscow, 5.30 p.m. Delhi, 8 p.m. Shanghai & Hongkong, 10 p.m. Sydney). After switching from daylight saving time back to standard time on October 25, the seminar will be at 2 p.m. CET.

We will start the fall eQMS on October 1 with a talk by Yufeng Huang (Rochester) about “Pricing Frictions on Airbnb”. You can access the seminar directly from the website.

All talks will be regular Zoom meetings, a registration is not required. Please feel free to forward the seminar details to colleagues (e.g., in your group or department) who may be interested.

We are very much looking forward to seeing you all on October 1!

Bart Bronnenberg
Tilburg University
(on behalf of the organizers)