ISMS Fellows 2020

by Charles Hofacker


Eric Bradlow and Birger Wernfelt were named ISMS Fellows at the 2020 Marketing Science Conference

New ISMS Fellows: Eric Bradlow and Birger Wernerfelt

The ISMS Fellows Selection Committee chaired by Jagmohan S. Raju announced the selection of two new fellows at the 2020 Marketing Science Conference.

Eric Bradlow is the K.P. Chao Professor, Professor of Marketing, Statistics, Education and Economics, Chairperson of the Marketing Department and Vice Dean of Analytics at the Wharton School.  Eric has served as Editor-in-Chief of Marketing Science, Area Editor for Journal of Marketing Research, Co-Editor of the Replication Corner at IJRM/JMB, and on the Editorial Board of Quantitative Marketing and Economics.  He is a Fellow of American Statistical Association and American Education Research Association. Eric considers his greatest academic accomplishments the doctoral students he has supervised and relatedly winning (in 2020) the University of Pennsylvania Lindback Award for Distinguished PhD Teaching and Mentoring.

Photo Birger Wernerfelt

Birger Wernerfelt is the J.C. Penney Professor of Management at the MIT Sloan School of Management and has held faculty positions at Northwestern, Michigan and University of Copenhagen. Birger has been an Area Editor at Marketing Science, Departmental Editor at Management Science, co-Editor of the Journal of Economics and Management Strategy, and on the Editorial Boards of Journal of Marketing Research and Strategic Management Journal. He is a Fellow of International Academy of Management and the World Innovation Foundation. An extremely well cited author, Birger too has a passion for PhD teaching and a shortlist of PhD students he has mentored in Marketing includes Gerry Tellis, Miguel Villas Boas, Duncan Simester, Eric Anderson, Florian Zettelmeyer, Dina Mayzlin, David Godes, and Robert Zeithammer.