MR SIG Churchill Award


The AMA's Marketing Research SIG has selected Josh Eliashberg as the recipient of the 2020 Churchill Award for Lifetime Contributions to Marketing Research


Author: Praveen Kopalle

AMA MR SIG – Josh Eliashberg selected as the winner of the 2020 Gilbert A. Churchill Award

The Marketing Research SIG Award Committee has selected Josh Eliashberg as the recipient of the 2020 Churchill Award for Lifetime Contributions to Marketing Research.

The Churchill award recognizes an individual’s contribution to marketing research including new methodologies, seminal publications, books, awards and other notable contributions. A panel of past winners of the Churchill award and current and past editors/co-editors of the Journal of Marketing and Journal of Marketing Research selected the winner.

Professor Eliashberg is a Fellow of the INFORMS Society for Marketing Science (ISMS) and a Fellow of the INFORMS. Josh has published 50+ articles in the best journals in marketing or related fields. Two are finalists for the Little Award and one is the runner-up for the O’Dell Award. Josh is among the top 25 most prolific scholars in the leading Marketing Journals.

Congratulations to Professor Eliashberg!

Professor Eliashberg will be recognized at the 2020 Summer AMA Conference, which will be virtual this year.

Praveen K. Kopalle
Chair, MR SIG

Previous Churchill Award Winners
2019 – Gerard Tellis, University of Southern California
2018 – Steven M. Shugan, University of Florida
2017 – Vithala R. Rao, Cornell University
2016 – Pradeep Chintagunta, University of Chicago
2015 – J.B. Steenkamp, University of North Carolina
2014 – Joel Huber, Duke University
2013 – A. Parasuraman, University of Miami
2012 – Gary Lilien, Pennsylvania State University
2011 – John R. Hauser, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
2010 – Robert Leone, Texas Christian University
2009 – V. Kumar, Georgia State University
2008 – Michel Wedel, University of Maryland
2007 – Dominique Hanssens, University of California, Los Angeles
2005 – Don Lehmann, Columbia University
2004 – J. Paul Peter, University of Wisconsin
2003 – Richard P. Bagozzi, Rice University
2002 – Frank Bass, University of Texas, Dallas
2001 – Donald Morrison, University of California, Los Angeles
2000 – Roland Rust, Vanderbilt University
1999 – Vijay Mahajan, University of Texas, Austin
1998 – V. Seenu Srinivasan, Stanford University
1997 – Bill Perreault, University of North Carolina
1996 – Paul Green, University of Pennsylvania