Blair Marketing Accountability Award

by Charles Hofacker


The Marketing Accountability Standards Board seeks nominations for its Margaret H. Blair Award for Marketing Accountability; Deadline 10 Aug 2020


Author: Erich Decker-Hoppen

Nominations Open for Second Annual Blair Marketing Accountability Award

Dr. Margaret (Meg) Henderson Blair was a pioneer and innovator who made many contributions to the realm of marketing measurement and accountability, including co-founding MASB, the Marketing Accountability Standards Board, and serving as its first President/CEO.

Nominations are open through Aug. 10, 2020, for the second annual Margaret H. Blair Award for Marketing Accountability, presented by MASB to a marketing executive or academic that has implemented the principles of marketing accountability to:

  1. drive business growth through continuous improvement in Marketing ROI, and
  2. prove the contribution of Marketing to enterprise value.

Submit a nomination at themasb.org/blair-award/.

The award will be presented during MASB Summer Summit 2020, an online, remote event with sessions taking place 12:30 – 3:30 PM ET Aug. 6, Sep. 17 and Oct. 8.

The inaugural award was jointly presented last summer to Kevin Lane Keller, Ph.D., E. B. Osborn Professor of Marketing at the Tuck School of Business at Dartmouth College, and the late Roger Sinclair, Ph.D., former Professor of Marketing at the University of the Witwatersrand in Johannesburg, South Africa.