fbpx

Macromarketing 2020

by Charles Hofacker

Introduction

Free registration, 7-10 Jul 2020

INTEREST CATEGORY: MARKETING AND SOCIETY
POSTING TYPE: Events

Author: Andrés Albert Barrios Fajardo


Dear Macromarketers,

We hope this email finds you, your families, and communities well and safe.

In this spirit of wellness and based upon current information and projected trends for the coronavirus pandemic, we have decided against holding the Macromarketing Conference, in 2020. This decision is disappointing for all of us, but health and safety must be our highest priorities.

Despite the conference’s cancelation, we still will publish abstracts in the Conference Proceedings, so we thank you for submitting your final abstracts. In addition, in lieu of our Conference in Bogotá, we will hold an online Macromarketing Symposium during the original conference dates (July 7-10), in the afternoons from 3-6 PM Colombian Time (GMT-5, 3 PM Colombia, 4 PM New York, 1 PM Los Angeles, 9 PM London, 11 PM Ankara, 5 AM Sydney).

The symposium will include online discussion panels and is intended to be a space for Macromarketers to join, share and discuss, about our role in a profoundly changed and changing world. A preliminary program includes:

July 7.

  • 3-3:30 PM – Macromarketing Association and Symposium chairs welcome
  • 3:30- 4:45 PM – Macromarketing issues and opportunities in our distressed world
  • 4:45-6:00 PM – Food Macromarketing

July 8.

  • 3:00-3:30 PM – Macromarketing Association and Symposium chairs welcome
  • 3:30-4:45 PM – Gender & Intersectionalities
  • 4:45-6:00 PM – Research Methods and Pandemic

July 9.

  • 3:00-3:30 PM – Macromarketing Association and Symposium chairs welcome
  • 3:30-4:45 PM – Resilience: Macromarketing Perspectives in the Current Situation
  • 4:45-6:00 PM – Introduction to Macromarketing ideas and research

July 10.

  • 3:00- 6:00 PM Macromarketing Policy Board meeting

To participate in the Symposium, you will need to register, free of charge, via the following link:

(https://connect.eventtia.com/es/public/events/macromarketingvirtual/registration/attendees?attendee_type=53155).

If you have any question please contact Andres Barrios (andr-bar@uniandes.edu.co)

For those interested to join the Macromarketing Society, or to renew their annual membership, a separate billing will be forthcoming; a digital one-year subscription to the Journal of Macromarketing is included, at a reduced price.

Best regards

Andrés, Jie, Cliff and Jim
Conference co-Chairs