IOSIG 2020 Lifetime Award


Rob Palmatier has won the AMA Interorganizational SIG's 2020 Lifetime Award


Author: Qiong Wang

Dr. Rob Palmatier wins the 2020 AMA IOSIG Lifetime Award

We are pleased to announce the 2020 AMA IOSIG lifetime award recipient is Rob Palmatier, Professor and John C. Narver Endowed Chair in Business Administration, University of Washington.

Professor Palmatier is a globally recognized scholar with a sustained record of research excellence and originality. Professor Palmatier has made major contributions to relationship marketing, data analytics, and marketing channel theory and practice with an emphasis on customer relationships, loyalty, and privacy in the business-to-business, online, technology, service, healthcare, and retail markets. Professor Palmatier’s work is highly cited with over 12,000 citations (Google Scholar). Professor Palmatier has also been a winner of the Mahajan Award, the Harold H. Maynard Award, the Sheth Journal of Marketing Award, the Robert D. Buzzell Award and the Louis W. Stern Award, among others. Professor Palmatier is the Co-Editor for the Journal of Marketing and past Editor-in-Chief for the Journal of the Academy of Marketing Science.

The selection committee for the Award was comprised of Shantanu Dutta (University of Southern California and Committee Chair), Jan Heide (University of Wisconsin), and Gary Lilien (Penn State University and University of Sydney).

The IOSIG thanks the selection committee for all their work in determining the winner and everyone who nominated a very worthy slate of scholars for the award. Please join the IOSIG to congratulate Professor Rob Palmatier for this prestigious award.

More information about activities for IOSIG events at the Summer AMA will be sent in July.

Qiong Wang, Ph.D.

Phone: 405-325-1282
Fax:  405-325-7630