Anindita Chakravarty Wins Varadarajan Award

by Charles Hofacker


Anindita Chakravarty has won the AMA Marketing Strategy SIG 2020 Varadarajan Award for Early Career Contributions to Marketing Strategy Research


Author: Girish Mallapragada

AMA marketing strategy SIG logoThe AMA Marketing Strategy SIG is delighted to announce that Prof. Anindita Chakravarty is the winner of the 2020 Varadarajan Award for Early Career Contributions to Marketing Strategy Research. A three-member selection committee consisting of Natalie Mizik, Rajendra Srivastava, and Kapil Tuli found Prof. Chakravarty’s research accomplishments to be highly commendable and deserving of this year’s award.

Prof. Chakravarty earned her Ph.D. in Marketing from Pennsylvania State University in 2010. She is currently an Associate Professor of Marketing at the Terry College of Business, University of Georgia. Her research focuses on the empirical modeling of marketing strategy issues related to marketing metrics and marketing accountability. Prof. Chakravarty’s research has been published in top academic journals, including the Journal of Marketing Research, the Journal of Marketing, Marketing Science, Management Science, International Journal of Research in Marketing, and Information Systems Research. Prof. Chakravarty has also won the 2017 Lehmann Award and was a finalist for the 2010 Harold Maynard Award.

Congratulations to Anindita Chakravarty.

Previous winners of the award include: Peter Golder, Sundar Bharadwaj, Kay Lemon, Rajesh Chandy, Aric Rindfleisch, Rajdeep Grewal, Stefan Stremersch, Koen Pauwels, Werner Reinartz, Raji Srinivasan, Natalie Mizik, Rob Palmatier, Debanjan Mitra, Shrihari (Hari) Sridhar, Er (Eric) Fang, Kapil Tuli, J. Andrew Petersen, Denish Shah, and Andrew Stephen.