MRSIG Seenu Srinivasan Award


The AMA's Marketing Research SIG is looking for nominations for it's Young Scholar Award in Quantitative Marketing; Deadline 15 Apr


Author: Praveen K. Kopalle

Call For Nominations: 2020 V. Seenu Srinivasan Young Scholar Award in Quantitative Marketing

The Marketing Research Special Interest Group of the American Marketing Association is seeking nominations for the 2020 V. Seenu Srinivasan Young Scholar Award in Quantitative Marketing. The award is facilitated by Stanford University, University of Memphis, and Friends of Seenu Srinivasan in honor of V. Seenu Srinivasan, Adams Distinguished Professor of Management Emeritus at Stanford University. Please see below for a list of previous winners of the award.

This award will recognize important contributions by a young scholar to quantitative marketing, with the quality of the journals and research weighted much more than quantity. The quantitative research in marketing could be methodological, theoretical, and/or empirical.

A young scholar eligible for the award should have received a marketing (or related) doctoral degree no more than six years prior to receipt of the award. This is an annual individual award and a person who has won the award once is not eligible to receive it again. The award is associated with a specific body of work which is either published or accepted for publication in scholarly marketing journals.

The winner will be chosen by a three member committee selected from current/past editors/senior editors/department editors/associate editors of premier marketing journals and at large quantitative marketing scholars. With respect to the young scholar, please send (i) a nomination letter, not exceeding 250 words, highlighting scholar’s contribution to the theory and practice of quantitative marketing, (ii) three best papers (published or accepted), and (iii) a recent CV by April 15, 2020 to Praveen Kopalle (

This award will be presented in August at the 2020 AMA Summer Educators’ Conference in San Francisco.

Praveen K. Kopalle, Chair, Marketing Research SIG

Previous AMA-MRSIG V. Seenu Srinivasan Award Winners

2019 – Eric Schwartz
2018 – Pinar Yildirim