MRSIG Gil Churchill Award

by Charles Hofacker


The AMA's Marketing Research SIG seeks nominations for Lifetime Achievement in Marketing Research; Deadline 15 Apr 2020


Author: Praveen K. Kopalle

Call For Nominations: 2020 Gil Churchill Award

Nominations are being accepted for the 2020 Gil Churchill Award for Lifetime Achievement in Marketing Research. The Churchill Award honors Dr. Gilbert A. Churchill, Emeritus Professor of Marketing at the University of Wisconsin – Madison. Please see below for a list of previous winners of the award.

Nominations should include a letter not exceeding 250 words outlining the nominee’s contributions to marketing research including but not limited to, new methodologies, seminal publications, books, awards, or other notable contributions to the field of Marketing Research. Please submit nominations by April 15, 2020 to Praveen Kopalle (Praveen.K.Kopalle@tuck.dartmouth.edu).

Each year an awards committee selected from the pool of past winners of the Churchill award, past JMR editors, and at large quantitative research scholars will be formed to select the winners.  The committee reserves the right to not select any recipient of the Churchill award in a given year.

The award will be presented in August at the 2020 Summer Educators’ Conference in San Francisco.

Praveen K. Kopalle, Chair, Marketing Research SIG

Previous Gil Churchill Award Winners

2019 – Gerard J. Tellis, University of Southern California
2018 – Steven M. Shugan, University of Florida
2017 – Vithala R. Rao, Cornell University
2016 – Pradeep K. Chintagunta, University of Chicago
2015 – J.B. Steenkamp, University of North Carolina
2014 – Joel Huber, Duke University
2013 – A. Parasuraman, University of Miami
2012 – Gary Lilien, Pennsylvania State University
2011 – John R. Hauser, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
2010 – Robert Leone, Texas Christian University
2009 – V. Kumar, Georgia State University
2008 – Michel Wedel, University of Maryland
2007 – Dominique Hanssens, University of California, Los Angeles
2005 – Don Lehmann, Columbia University
2004 – J. Paul Peter, University of Wisconsin
2003 – Richard P. Bagozzi, Rice University
2002 – Frank Bass, University of Texas, Dallas
2001 – Donald Morrison, University of California, Los Angeles
2000 – Roland Rust, Vanderbilt University
1999 – Vijay Mahajan, University of Texas, Austin
1998 – V. Seenu Srinivasan, Stanford University
1997 – Bill Perreault, University of North Carolina