Mahajan Award 2020


The AMA's Marketing Strategy SIG seeks nominations for its Mahajan Award for Lifetime Contributions to Marketing Strategy Research; Deadline 31 Mar 2020


2020 Mahajan Award for Lifetime Contributions to Marketing Strategy Research

Nominations (including self-nominations) are invited by the Marketing Strategy Special Interest Group of the American Marketing Association for the 2020 Mahajan Award for lifetime contributions to the field of marketing strategy research. The award will be presented during the AMA Summer Educators’ Conference in August 2020. The domain of marketing strategy research, broadly construed, includes all strategic marketing decisions, issues, problems, etc., at all levels in both for-profit and not-for-profit organizations. The award recipient will be selected by a committee comprised of leading research scholars in marketing strategy, including some past winners of the award. The criteria for selection include: the overall impact on marketing strategy research and practice, research quality, research quantity, and research leadership. Previous winners of the award include: David Aaker, George Day, David Montgomery, Rajan Varadarajan, Raj Srivastava, Frederick Webster, Gerry Tellis, V. Kumar, Christine Moorman, Ajay Kohli, Roland T. Rust, Stanley F. Slater, Venkatesh Shankar, Dominique Hanssens, Leigh McAlister, Bernard Jaworski, Rajdeep Grewal, Marnik Dekimpe, Rajesh K. Chandy, and Robert W. Palmatier.

Letters of nomination along with an updated resume should be received by March 31, 2020 in a single PDF file that should be emailed to the address mentioned below:

Girish Mallapragada
Chair, Marketing Strategy SIG