Hans B. Thorelli Award


Anna Shaojie Cui, David A. Griffith, and S. Tamer Cavusgil have won the 2018 award for their 2005 article in the J Intl Mar

Hans B. Thorelli Award

The 2018 Hans B. Thorelli Award was awarded to Anna Shaojie Cui, David A. Griffith, and S. Tamer Cavusgil for their article, “The Influence of Competitive Intensity and Market Dynamism on Knowledge Management Capabilities of Multinational Corporation Subsidiaries,” which was published in the September 2005 (Vol. 13, No. 3) issue of JIM. In this article, Cui, Griffith, and Cavusgil examine the direct influence of the environmental market conditions of competitive intensity and market dynamism on knowledge management capabilities of multinational corporation subsidiaries and the resulting performance of these subsidiaries.

Anna Shoajie Cui is Associate Professor of Marketing at University of Illinois at Chicago.

David A. Griffith is Department Head, Hallie Vanderhider Chair in Business and Professor of Marketing at Mays Business School, Texas A&M University.

S. Tamer Cavusgil is the Fuller E. Callaway Professorial Chair at the J. Mack Robinson College of Business at Georgia State University. Tamer directs the national resource center and the Center for International Business Education and Research (CIBER). Tamer also serves as visiting professor at Leeds University Business School.

The award recognizes an article that has made the most significant and long-term contribution to international marketing theory or practice. Articles must have been published more than five years ago to be eligible for this award.