Marketing Strategy SIG Varadarajan Award


The AMA Marketing Strategy has awarded the 2018 Varadarajan Award for Early Career Contributions to Marketing Strategy Research to Denish Shah

The AMA Marketing Strategy SIG is delighted to announce that Prof. Denish Shah is the winner of the 2018 Varadarajan Award for Early Career Contributions to Marketing Strategy Research. A three member panel of past winners and/or editors found Prof. Shah’s research accomplishments to be highly commendable and deserving of this year’s award.

Prof. Shah earned his PhD in Marketing from the University of Connecticut and is currently the Barbara and Elmer Sunday Professor, Associate Professor of Marketing, Director of the Social Media Intelligence Lab and, Director of the MS-Marketing program at the J. Mack Robinson College of Business, Georgia State University. His research focuses on issues pertaining to linking marketing strategies to the financial performance of firms. His research has been published in the Journal of Marketing Research, Harvard Business Review, Marketing Science, Journal of Marketing, and Sloan Management Review among others. He is the co-editor of the Handbook of Research on Customer Equity in Marketing, Edward Elgar Publishing. Prof. Shah is a 2015 MSI Young Scholar and his research has been a finalist or winner of five best paper awards and three dissertation based awards.

Congratulations to Denish Shah.

Previous winners of the award include: Peter Golder, Sundar Bharadwaj, Kay Lemon, Rajesh Chandy, Aric Rindfleisch, Rajdeep Grewal, Stefan Stremersch, Koen Pauwels, Werner Reinartz, Raji Srinivasan, Natalie Mizik, Rob Palmatier, Debanjan Mitra, Shrihari (Hari) Sridhar, Er (Eric) Fang, Kapil Tuli, and J. Andrew Petersen.