MASSIG Lifetime Achievement


The AMA's Marketing & Society SIG solicits nominations for its Lifetime Achievement in Marketing and Society Award; Deadline 6 Apr 2017

MASSIG’s Lifetime Achievement in Marketing and Society award is given to individuals who exemplify outstanding scholarship in the fields of Marketing and Society, Public Policy, and/or the Marketing Ethics. Lifetime Achievement Nominees should have made a significant contribution to research advancing the study of marketing and societal issues throughout their career and demonstrate significance, innovation and methodological rigor that substantively has advanced our understanding of these issues. Previous year’s winners include Michael Mazis (2017), David Stewart (2015), Debra Scammon (2014), Ronald Paul Hill (2013), Gene R. Laczniak (2012), Patrick E. Murphy (2011), Paul Bloom (2010), William L. Wilkie (2009) and Alan Andreasen (2008). Winners of this annual award have contributed a significant body of work in developing and advancing research that has made a difference in our society. Please submit nominations by April 6, 2017. To submit a nomination, please provide the following:

  • A letter of nomination (self-nominations are accepted)
  • A current C.V. for the nominated scholar
  • Up to 3 reprints of scholarly papers representative of the nominee’s contributions

All materials need to be submitted electronically by emailing them to Marie A. Yeh, Communications Chair for the MASSIG at

Winners will be determined by a panel which includes previous winners and other distinguished academics appointed by Stacey Menzel Baker, President of the MASSIG.