MASSIG Lifetime Achievement


The AMA Marketing & Society SIG seeks nominations for this award; Deadline 21 Apr 2017

The Marketing & Society SIG of the AMA is now accepting nominations for the MASSIG Lifetime Achievement Award.

Winners of this annual award have contributed a significant body of work in developing and advancing research in the Marketing and Society, Public Policy, and/or the Marketing Ethics arenas. This award is given to individuals who exemplify outstanding scholarship in these fields. Previous year’s winners include David Stewart (2015), Debra Scammon (2014, Ronald Paul Hill (2013), Gene R. Laczniak (2012), Patrick E. Murphy (2011), Paul Bloom (2010), William L. Wilkie (2009) and Alan Andreasen (2008).

Eligibility: Recipients of both awards must be MASSIG members in good standing.

LifeLifetime Achievement Nominees should have made a significant contribution to research advancing the study of marketing and societal issues throughout their career and demonstrate significance, innovation and methodological rigor that substantively has advanced our understanding of these issues.

To submit a nomination, please provide the following:

  • A letter of nomination (self-nominations are accepted)
  • A current C.V. for the nominated scholar
  • Up to 3 reprints of scholarly papers representative of the nominee’s contributions

All materials need to be submitted electronically by emailing them to Marie A. Yeh, Communications Chair for the MASSIG at

Winners will be determined by a panel which includes previous winners and other distinguished academics appointed by Jeremy Kees, President of the MASSIG.

Please submit nominations by: April 21, 2016.