Varadarajan Award Call


The AMA's Marketing Strategy SIG calls for nominations for its 2017 Varadarajan award for Early Career Contributions to Marketing Strategy Research; Deadline 31 Mar 2017

2017 Varadarajan Award for Early Career Contributions to Marketing Strategy Research

The Marketing Strategy Special Interest Group of the American Marketing Association invites nominations (including self nominations) for its annual Varadarajan award for Early Career Contributions to Marketing Strategy Research. The award will be presented during the AMA Summer Educators’ Conference in August 2017. The domain of marketing strategy research is broadly defined to include all firm-level strategic marketing issues/decisions/problems. The award recognizes the contributions of a marketing faculty member who has completed ten or fewer years after receipt of her/his doctoral degree by July 31, 2017. The award recipient will be selected by a committee comprised of leading research scholars in marketing strategy. The criteria for selection include: the overall impact on marketing strategy research and practice, research quality, research quantity, and research leadership. Previous winners of the award include: Peter Golder, Sundar Bharadwaj, Kay Lemon, Rajesh Chandy, Aric Rindfleisch, Rajdeep Grewal, Stefan Stremersch, Koen Pauwels, Werner Reinartz, Raji Srinivasan, Natalie Mizik, Rob Palmatier, Debanjan Mitra, Shrihari Sridhar, Eric (Er) Fang, and Kapil Tuli.

Letters of nomination along with an updated resume should be received by March 31, 2017 in a single PDF file that should be emailed to the address mentioned below:

Hari Sridhar

Chair, Marketing Strategy SIG