EAA Hansen Award


European Advertising Academy seeks nominations for the Flemming Hansen Award; Deadline 1 Apr 2017

EAA Flemming Hansen Award 2017

The European Advertising Academy (EAA) is seeking nominations for the Flemming Hansen Award. This long-term impact award honors a scholar who has made contributions to distinguished scholarship in advertising research. Specifically, the EAA will recognize an author of one or more publications that had a significant impact in the field of advertising. The 2017 recipient will be announced at the Gala Dinner of the 16th International Conference on Research in Advertising (ICORIA) in Ghent on June 30th, 2017. (Please see the conference call for papers at the EAA Web site, www.icoria.org.)

The EAA will consider self-nomination as well as nomination by another person or organization. All nominees will be considered against the same criteria. The Selection Committee consists of the past EAA Presidents: Professor Peter Neijens (University of Amsterdam, the Netherlands), Professor Shintaro Okazaki (King’s College London, England), Professor Edith Smit (University of Amsterdam, the Netherlands), and Professor Ralf Terlutter (Alpen-Adria University Klagenfurt, Austria).

Please send nominations and any questions related to this award to the Selection Committee Chair, Ralf Terlutter, at Ralf.Terlutter@aau.at. Include the candidate’s CV with the nomination letter, which should describe significant contributions to distinguished scholarship made by the nominee (maximum one page). Nominations for the 2017 award must be received by April 1, 2017.