CBSIG Lifetime Achievement Award


The AMA's Consumer Behavior SIG seeks nominations; Deadline 3 Oct 2016

Deadline October 3, 2016.

AMA CBSIG Lifetime Achievement Award


The CBSIG of the American Marketing Association (AMA) welcomes nominations for the CBSIG Lifetime Achievement Award. This award honors a marketing scholar who has contributed significantly to the field of consumer research. Past winners include Lynn Kahle, Jim Bettman, Richard Lutz, and Linda Price. Nominees (self-nominees welcomed) must meet the following criteria:

  • Faculty in marketing, advertising or psychology
  • A significant body of work in developing and advancing consumer research
  • Articles in AMA journals
  • Active membership in AMA during the majority of one’s career

Nominations should include a current curriculum vitae and a cover letter from the nominator (self-­nominees welcomed) as to why the nominee is a good candidate for the award.

All nominations must be received by 5pm ET October 3, 2016.

Nominations should be emailed to Dr. Richard Lutz, Vice Chair of Recognition and Awards at

Please feel free to contact Rich via e-­-mail with questions.

A committee comprised of members of the CB Leadership Team will determine the winner. The winner will receive a plaque at the 2017 AMA Winter Conference and will be featured in the CBSIG newsletter. The winner will be notified by mid-­- November.

The CBSIG Leadership Team:

Kate Pounders, Debbie MacInnis, Barbara Kahn, June Cotte, Dip Biswas, Carlos Torelli and Richard Lutz

For more information, and other CBSIG news and events, please check out our website

or our Facebook page