Sports SIG Awards


The AMA Sports and Special Event Marketing SIG has awarded Norman O'Reilly, Cody Havard, Jonathan Jensen and Joe Cobbs

The AMA Sports and Special Event Marketing SIG is proud to announce the 2015 SIG award winners to be honored at the Sports SIG special session and event night at the Summer Educators’ Conference. The SIG event will take place Saturday, Aug. 15 at the Chicago Cubs versus White Sox baseball game. A few specially priced tickets remain; contact for event information.

Congratulations to the following Sports SIG Annual Award Winners for 2015:

Distinguished Career Contribution
Norman O’Reilly, Ph.D
Ohio University

Emerging Scholar in Sports Marketing
Cody Havard, Ph.D
University of Memphis

Paper of the Year in Sports Marketing
"Predicting Return on Investment in Sport Sponsorship," published in the Journal of Advertising Research

Jonathan Jensen, Ph.D, Merrimack College
Joe Cobbs, Ph.D, Northern Kentucky University