Gil Churchill Award


The AMA's Marketing Research SIG solicits nominations for its 2015 Gil Churchill Award for Lifetime Achievement; Deadline 3 Apr 2015

Nominations are being accepted for the 2015 Gil Churchill Award for Lifetime Achievement in Marketing Research. The Churchill Award honors Dr. Gilbert A. Churchill, Emeritus Professor of Marketing at the University of Wisconsin – Madison. Recent honorees of this award include, Joel Huber, A. Parasuraman, Michel Wedel, Dominique M. Hanssens, Donald R. Lehmann, V Kumar, John Hauser, Gary Lilien, J. Paul Peter, Richard P. Bagozzi, Robert Leone and Frank M. Bass.

Nominations should include a letter not exceeding 250 words outlining the nominee’s contributions to marketing research including but not limited to, new methodologies, seminal publications, books, awards, or other notable contributions to the field of Marketing Research. Please submit nominations by April 3, 2015 to Rajkumar Venkatesan (

Each year an awards committee selected from the pool of current and past MR SIG officers, past winners of the Churchill award, past JMR editors, and at large quantitative research scholars will be formed to select the winners. The committee reserves the right to not select any recipient of the Churchill award in a given year.

The award will be presented in August at the 2015 Summer Educators’ Conference, Chicago.

Rajkumar Venkatesan
Bank of America Research
Professor of Business Administration
Darden Graduate School of Business
University of Virginia
(434) 934 6916