MASSIG Lifetime Achievement Award


The AMA Marketing & Society SIG seeks nominations for its Lifetime Achievement Award; Deadline 1 May 2015

Lifetime Achievement Award:

AMA Marketing & Society Special Interest Group


This is to solicit nominees for the Marketing & Society SIG Lifetime Achievement Award. The award is to acknowledge outstanding contributions in the field of marketing and social issues. A winner will be honored at the Summer AMA conference August 2015. The past winners include: Alan Andreasen (2008), William Wilkie (2009), Paul Bloom (2010), Patrick Murphy (2011), Gene Laczniak (2012), Ron Hill (2013), and Debra Scammon (2014). Winners should have contributed a significant body of work in developing and advancing research in the marketing & society, public policy, and/or marketing ethics areas. The winner will be recognized at the 2015 Summer AMA Marketing & Society SIG reception.

Nominations should include a detailed explanation of why the potential recipient is deserving of this award, a copy of their vitae, and reference letters that support this nominee (minimum of 3). The deadline for nominations is May 1, 2015. Please submit nominations to: O.C. Ferrell, University of New Mexico, (electronic submissions are encouraged). O.C. Ferrell will chair the selection committee, which consists of Patrick Murphy, Gene Laczniak, Ron Hill, and Debra Scammon.