AMA/Irwin/McGraw-Hill Nominations


The 2015 American Marketing Association/Irwin/McGraw-Hill Distinguished Marketing Educator Award; Nomination deadline 15 Oct 2014

2015 AMA/Irwin/McGraw-Hill Distinguished Marketing Educator Award

Call for Nominations

Nominations for the 2015 American Marketing Association/Irwin/McGraw-Hill Distinguished Marketing Educator Award are now being sought. The award honors living marketing educators for distinguished service and outstanding contributions in marketing education. It will be presented at the AMA’s 2015 Winter Marketing Educators’ Conference. This year marks the 31st annual presentation of the award.

Six criteria are considered when evaluating nominees for the award:

  • General Creativity/Innovativeness
  • Administrative Contributions
  • Teaching and Mentoring
  • Public Service
  • Research Contributions
  • Service to the Marketing Profession

All Marketing educators who have made sustained contributions to marketing over an extended period of time are eligible. Such contributions should take a variety of forms and should not be limited to a single professional achievement such as research or administration.

Nominations are invited from individuals and marketing departments. The nominations should be submitted in electronic form and should include:

  1. A letter (not to exceed four pages) summarizing the nominee’s creative accomplishments, public service, research, teaching, and service contributions to the marketing profession.
  2. A current curriculum vita for the nominee.

Russell Winer
William Joyce Professor of Marketing
Stern School of Business
Tisch Hall
40 West 4th Street
New York, NY 10012
+1 212-998-0540

Carryover Policy

It is committee policy to evaluate a nominee three times – the year initially nominated and the following two years. Thus, individuals who were nominated for the 2013 and 2014 Irwin Award will be automatically considered for the 2015 Irwin Award and do not need to be re-nominated.