Kinnear/JPPM Winner


The Thomas C. Kinnear/Journal of Public Policy & Marketing Award has gone to Lauren Block et al. for their 2011 paper on Food Well-Being

Lauren G. Block, Sonya A. Grier, Terry L. Childers, Brennan Davis, Jane E.J. Ebert, Shiriki Kumanyika, Russell N. Laczniak, Jane E. Machin, Carol M. Motley, Laura Peracchio, Simone Pettigrew, Maura Scott, and Mirjam N.G. van Ginkel Bieshaar have been voted as the recipients of the Thomas C. Kinnear/Journal of Public Policy & Marketing Award for their article “From Nutrients to Nurturance: A Conceptual Introduction to Food Well-Being” which appeared in the Spring 2011 (Volume 30, Issue 1) issue of Journal of Public Policy & Marketing.

The award honors articles published in Journal of Public Policy & Marketing that have made a significant contribution to the understanding of marketing and public policy issues.  This year, eligible articles needed to have been published between 2010 and 2012. The marketing community was called upon to nominate articles for the award. JPP&M Editorial Review Board members and Associate Editors then voted among the nominees.

Generously funded by Thomas C. Kinnear, his colleagues, friends, and former students and administered through the AMA Foundation, the awards purpose is to recognize authors who have produced particularly high quality and impactful research in marketing and public policy.

The award will be presented at the 2014 Marketing and Public Policy Conference.

Click here for additional information on the article and its authors.