Stern Award 2014


The AMA Interorganizational SIG calls for nominations for the 2014 Louis W. Stern Award; Deadline 3 Mar 2014

AMA’s Louis W. Stern Award

Call for nominations

Nominations are sought for the 2014 Louis W. Stern Award. The Interorganizational SIG’s Louis W. Stern Award was established by Louis W. and Rhona L. Stern in 1999 through the American Marketing Association Foundation. The award recognizes an outstanding article published in a widely recognized and highly respected refereed journal that has made a significant contribution to the literature on interorganizational marketing or channels of distribution. An article is eligible for consideration for the 2014 award if it was published between 2006 and 2011 and meets the requirements as listed above. A partial list of eligible articles is available from the IOSIG Chair (contact information is below).

All members of the marketing community are invited to nominate up to five articles (please, no self-nominations). Any interorganizational marketing or channels of distribution article that has been published in the time-frame (excluding prior award winners) is eligible. Nominations must be received by March 3, 2014. Nominations may be sent to the IOSIG chair, Ursula Y. Sullivan at Nominations need to include:

  • The title of the paper;
  • Author(s);
  • Journal name, volume and issue number.

Once nominations close at midnight (CST) March 3rd, members of the AMA IOSIG will be invited to vote on one of the nominated articles.

A committee chaired by Mrinal Ghosh (University of Arizona) and including Jody Crosno (West Virginia University) and Christophe Van den Bulte (University of Pennsylvania) will take into account the votes, citations, and their own assessment in selecting the award recipient(s). The winning article will be announced in April and the award will be conferred at the 2014 Summer Educator’s Conference in San Francisco, CA.