MRSIG Lehmann Award


The AMA Marketing Research SIG has awarded the 2013 Donald R. Lehmann Award to two papers: Rutz & Bucklin (2011) and Puligadda, Ross & Grewal (2012)

2013 AMA-MRSIG Lehmann Award

MRSIG administers the Donald R. Lehmann Award, given each year to the best dissertation-based research paper published in the Journal of Marketing or the Journal of Marketing Research. This year, a committee of past winners of the Lehmann award reviewed all the nominations and selected the following 2 papers as the winners of the Lehmann Award.

  1. Rutz, Oliver and Randolph Bucklin (2011), “From Generic to Branded: A Model of Spillover Dynamics in Paid Search Advertising,” Journal of Marketing Research, 48(1), 87-102.
  2. Puligadda, Sanjay, William T. Ross Jr., and Rajdeep Grewal, (2012). “Individual Differences in Brand Schematicity,” Journal of Marketing Research, 49 (1), 115-130.

The Hardware and Software Behind ELMAR Is Paid for with AMA Dues
Please Support ELMAR by joining the AMA or renewing your membership