Churchill Award Nominations


The AMA Marketing Research SIG seeks nominations for the Gil Churchill Lifetime Achievement Award in marketing research; Deadline 21 May 2011

 ARC: Connections: ELMAR: Posting

areas: methods: nominations

Related ARContent: MRSIG 

Call for Nominations: 2011 AMA-MRSIG Churchill Lifetime Achievement Award

Nominations are being accepted for the 2011 Gil Churchill Award for Lifetime Achievement in Marketing Research. The Churchill Award honors Dr. Gilbert A. Churchill, Emeritus Professor of Marketing at the University of Wisconsin – Madison. The 2010 honoree was Robert P. Leone, the J. Vaughn and Evelyne H. Wilson Chair and Professor of Marketing at the Neeley School of Business at Texas Christian University. Recent honorees of this award include, Michel Wedel, Dominique M. Hanssens, Donald R. Lehmann, J. Paul Peter, Richard P. Bagozzi, V. Kumar, and Frank M. Bass. A complete list of past winners can be found at

Nominations for the Churchill Award should include a nomination letter with an outline of the nominee’s contributions to marketing research including but not limited to, new methodologies, seminal publications, books, awards, or other notable contributions to the field of Marketing Research. Please submit nominations by May 21, 2011 to P.K. Kannan ( This award will be presented in August, at the 2011 Summer Educators’ Conference, San Francisco.