Pollay Prize Nominations


Sauder School at the Univ of British Columbia invites nominations for the 6th Annual Pollay Prize for Intellectual Excellence in the Study of Marketing in the Public Interest; Deadline 15 Jan 2011

The prize is named for Rick Pollay in recognition of his many and varied contributions as a scholar, teacher, and advocate in the area of Marketing, Advertising and the Public Interest. The prize was established in 2006 to recognize career accomplishments as well as promising emergent careers. In keeping with the broad scope of the area, nominations are open to individuals from a broad range of backgrounds. Criteria for selection include intellectual excellence as demonstrated by published work, contribution to the field, and a passion for mentoring and communication.
Previous winners of the prize include Professor Marvin Goldberg of Pennsylvania State University, Professor Alan Andreasen of Georgetown University, Professor Lauren Block of the City University of New York, Professor Connie Pechmann of University of California Irvine, and Professor Ronald Hill of Villanova University.
The recipient will receive an honorarium of $5000 (CAD) and spend two days on the beautiful UBC campus in Vancouver to present a seminar, teach a master class to graduate students, and interact with faculty, students and media. All travel and related expenses will be paid by UBC.
The selection committee is co-chaired by Darren Dahl and Pradeep Bhardwaj. Nominations may be made by oneself or by others. A maximum one page nomination letter plus a current CV are required. Those nominated in previous years will be automatically considered for the award but an updated CV is required. Please forward nominations to pradeep.bhardwaj@sauder.ubc.caby January 15, 2011.
Darren Dahl and Pradeep Bhardwaj
Sauder School of Business
University of British Columbia
Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z2