Josh Eliashberg, Mike Hanssens and Roland Rust have been named Fellows of the INFORMS Society for Marketing Science

 ARC: Connections: ELMAR: Posting

The INFORMS Society for Marketing Science inducted its third class of Fellows, bringing to 16 the number of Fellows named in the 43 year history of the organization, which began as the TIMS College on Marketing Science in 1967. This year’s inductees were Jehoshua (Josh) Eliashberg, Dominique (Mike) Hanssens and Roland Rust.


Eliashberg is the Sebastian S. Kresge Professor of Marketing and Professor of Operations and Information Management, at the Wharton School of the University of Pennsylvania.

Hanssens is the Bud Knapp Professor of Marketing at the UCLA Anderson Graduate School of Management.

Rust is Distinguished University Professor and David Bruce Smith Chair in Marketing at the Robert H. Smith School of Business at the University of Maryland.

Last year’s inductees were Don Lehmann (Columbia), Seenu Srinivasan (Stanford) and Glen Urban (MIT). The inaugural 10 Fellows were Frank Bass, John Hauser, Gary Lilien, John Little, Dave Montgomery, Don Morrison, Steve Shugan, Rick Staelin, Chuck Weinberg and Russ Winer.