BDRM 2010


12th Biennial Conference on Behavioral Decision Research in Management, Pittsburg, 10-13 Jun 2010; Deadline 1 Feb

 ARC: Connections: ELMAR: Posting

areas: cb: call

Call for Papers – BDRM 2010

The Center for Behavioral Decision Research (CBDR) Faculty at Carnegie Mellon University invites submissions of papers and posters for the 12th biennial conference on Behavioral Decision Research in Management. The conference will be held June 10-13, 2010, at the Renaissance Hotel in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania. The theme of this year’s conference, “Applications to Policy,” reflects a focus on policy-related research, in addition to the traditional research areas covered by the conference. For more information, visit:

We encourage submissions of original research in all areas of behavioral decision research, especially as it applies to management and related disciplines such as policy. This includes, but is not limited to, consumer behavior, organizational behavior, negotiation, managerial decision making, behavioral finance, experimental and behavioral economics, decision analysis, behavioral strategy, behavioral operations research, behavioral accounting, and medical and legal decision making.

Paper submissions require 300-word (max) abstracts for review and 75-word abstracts for the program. Each 300-word paper abstract should also be accompanied by one figure or table presenting results. Poster submissions require 75-word abstracts. There will be a prize for the best student poster presented at the conference.

All submissions should include the authors’ names and affiliations. If submitting a paper, please also indicate whether you would be willing to present the work as a poster. If you wish to be considered for the student poster award, please indicate your status as a student in the submission.

The submission deadline is February 1, 2010, with final decisions by early March. The program committee is headed by Don Moore and Roberto Weber.

Please send all submissions as email attachments to:

Center for Behavioral Decision Research (CBDR) Faculty

Linda Babcock, George Loewenstein, Don Moore, Alessandro Acquisti, Linda Argote, Wändi Bruine de Bruin, Rosalind Chow, Laura Dabbish, Robyn Dawes, Julie Downs, Baruch Fischhoff, Paul Fischbeck, Christina Fong, Jeff Galak, Cleotilde Gonzalez, Elif Incekara Hafalir, Onur Kesten, David Krackhardt, Robert Kraut, Ella Miron-Spektor, Carey Morewedge, Golnaz Tabibnia, Joachim Vosgerau, Roberto Weber, Laurie Weingart, Anita Woolley, Erte Xiao

The BDRM2010 conference is made possible with the support of the Carnegie Bosch Institute at Carnegie Mellon University.

Program Committee

On Amir, Daylian Cain, Eugene Caruso, Jason Dana, Stefano DellaVigna, Julie Downs, John Duffy, Baruch Fischhoff, Craig Fox, Shane Frederick, Jeff Galak, Steve Garcia, Tom Gilovich, Uri Gneezy, Cleotidle Gonzalez, Robin Hogarth, Erin Krupka, Katy Milkman, Carey Morewedge, Leif Nelson, Mike Norton, Nathan Novemsky, Hilke Plassmann, Ernesto Reuben, Scott Rick, Jane Risen, Maurice Schweitzer, Eldar Shafir, Uri Simonsohn, Deborah Small, Lise Vesterlund, Erte Xiao, Gal Zauberman