MSI/Clayton Winners 2009


Jeffrey Meyer and Dante Pirouz have won Alden G. Clayton Doctoral Dissertation Awards

 ARC: Connections: ELMAR: Posting Related ARContent: PhD Grants and Awards 

MSI Announces Winners of the 2009 Alden G. Clayton Doctoral Dissertation Proposal Competition

The Marketing Science Institute (MSI) is pleased to announce the winners of the 2009 Alden G. Clayton Doctoral Dissertation Proposal Competition. Started in 1984, this annual competition is intended to encourage doctoral work on topics of importance to the marketing community.

This year’s winners were selected from nearly 60 high-quality entries received. Three blind evaluations of each submission were obtained from outside academic reviewers. We are grateful to the many marketing scholars who generously contributed their time to serve as reviewers.

Jeffrey Meyer, Texas A&M University
Essays on Hybrid Bundle Pricing
Dissertation Co-Chairs: Venkatesh Shankar and Leonard L. Berry

Dante Pirouz, University of California, Irvine
The Dark Side of Product Attachment: Reactivity of Addicted Users to Ad Cues
Dissertation Chair: Connie Pechmann

Each competition winner receives $5,000 and is invited to attend MSI’s spring Trustees Meeting, where their work will be acknowledged.

We congratulate the winners as well as the authors of the many other fine proposals received.