Churchill Award Nominations


The AMA Marketing Research SIG seeks nominations for the Gil Churchill Lifetime Achievement Award in marketing research; Deadline 6 May 2009

 ARC: Connections: ELMAR: Posting

areas: methods: award

Related ARContent: MRSIG 

Call for Nominations: 2009 Gil Churchill Lifetime Achievement Award

Nominations are being accepted for the 2009 Gil Churchill Award for Lifetime Achievement in Marketing Research. The Churchill Award honors Dr. Gilbert A. Churchill, Emeritus Professor of Marketing at the University of Wisconsin – Madison.

The 2008 honoree was Michel Wedel, Smith College of Business at the University of Maryland. Recent honorees of this award include Dominique M. Hanssens, Donald R. Lehmann, J. Paul Peter, Richard P. Bagozzi and Frank M. Bass. A complete list of past winners can be found at

Nominations for the Churchill Award should include a nomination letter with an outline of the nominees contributions to marketing research including but not limited to, new methodologies, seminal publications, books, awards, or other notable contributions to the field of Marketing Research. Please submit nominations by May 6, 2009 to Thomas G. Brashear ( This award will be presented in August, at the 2009 Summer Educators’ Conference, Chicago.