Revisit: IOSIG Award


Yesterday's AMA Interorganizational SIG award notice accidentally went out without V. Kumar's name in the headline or introduction

 ARC: Community: ELMAR: Posting

areas: b2b: Achievement

Related ARContent: Awards 

IOSIG Lifetime Achievement Award

A committee that included Bob Dwyer, Jean Johnson, and Rajdeep Grewal has chosen the recipients of the 2007 IOSIG Lifetime Achievement Award. The committee received many excellent nominations and have chosen to honor Bart Weitz (The J.C. Penney Eminent Scholar and Professor of Marketing at the University of Florida) and V. Kumar (ING Chair Professor of Marketing, University of Connecticut) for their contributions to the discipline.

The SIG will be honoring the recipients at a reception at the Summer AMA conference. The Awards Ceremony and reception will take place on Saturday, August 4 from 5 PM-7PM. Our thanks to all those who took the time to nominate (we hope you will continue to do so in the future) and to the committee for their work.

Eugene Sivadas
Milgard School of Business
University of Washington, Tacoma