ISBM Dissertation Competition Winners


Rodrigo A. Guesalaga, Emory University; Lewis K.S. Lim, Indiana University; Girish Mallapragada; Rajdeep Grewal and Gary L. Lilien; Sudha Mani, University of Western Ontario have received research support.

Date: Fri, 27 Jan 2006 17:03:35 -0500
From: Julie Mulhatten <>
Subject: ANNOUNCE: 2005 ISBM Dissertation Competition Winners

The ISBM is proud to announce the winners of its 2005 Dissertation Support Award Competition:

Rodrigo A. Guesalaga
Top Management Involvement in Key Account Management:  The Concept,  Its Dimensions, and How it Affects Strategic Outcomes
Emory University
Advisor: Sandy Jap

Lewis K.S. Lim
Technology – Versus Relations – Intensiveness in Pricing Capability-Building: A Conceptualization and Study of Performance  Effects
Indiana University
Advisors:  Rockey G. Walters, Rebecca J. Slotegraaf, Jeffrey G. Covin, Neil A. Morgan

Girish Mallapragada
Being Open in a Closed World:  Knowledge Development in the Open  Source Community
Penn State University
Advisors:  Rajdeep Grewal and Gary L. Lilien

Sudha Mani
Assessing Portfolio Effects on Alliance Performance
University of Western Ontario
Advisors:  Kersi D. Antia, Robert J. Fisher

Kapil R. Tuli
Relationship Multiplexity:  Effects on Sales Growth and Volatility  from a Customer
Emory University
Advisors:  Ajay K. Kohli, Sundar G. Bharadwaj, Rajendra K.  Srivastava, Douglas Bowman

Winners receive up to $5000 in support of their research.

Congratulations to all!