AMA/AMAF Nonprofit Marketer of the Year Award Recipients

Nomination Deadline: April 6, 2018 


Previous Recipients

Lisa Bowman
Executive Vice President and Chief Marketing Officer
United Way Worldwide

Honorable Mention
Amy Shearer, Chief Marketing Officer, Philadelphia Zoo

Nicole Dorrler
Vice President, Marketing
Truth Initiative

Ettoré Rossetti
Director, Social Media & Digital Marketing
Save the Children

Kate Grant
Chief Executive Officer
Fistula Foundation

John G. Rodman
Director of Museum Experience
The Preservation Society of Newport County

Anne Marie Dougherty
Executive Director
Bob Woodruff Foundation

Brendan Hurley
Senior Vice President, Marketing & Communications
Goodwill of Greater Washington

Stephanie Hogarth
Chief Marketing Officer
The Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia

Honorable Mentions
Joel Bartlett
Director of Marketing

Susan de Cuba
Vice President of Community Outreach
Treasure Coast Hospice

2009 Winners
Nonprofit Marketer of the Year Award
C. Eric Overman
Director of Online Communities & Social Media
Operation Smile

Special Marketing Initiatives Award
Anne Bergquist
Vice President, Brand Management and Marketing
YMCA of Metro Chicago

Social Media Award
David J. Neff
Director of Web, Film and Interactive Strategy
American Cancer Society – High Plains

2008 Co-Winners

Jay Aldous
U.S. Fund for UNICEF

Kyle Zimmer
First Book

Honorable Mentions

Carl Mitchell
Virginia Economic Bridge, Inc.

David B. Waters
Community Servings, Inc.

Douglas A. Staples
March of Dimes Foundation

Linda Smith
Opportunity Village

Mike Tringale
Asthma and Allergy Foundation of America

William “Bill” Robert Gombeski Jr.
University of Kentucky Medical Center

Click here to return to AMA/AMAF Nonprofit Marketer of the Year Award page
Become a Member
Access our innovative members-only resources and tools to further your marketing practice.